Skip to content

Red Colorway

August 8, 2003
by

I was supposed to cast on for my Shetland stole and work on Scarlett, but did I do that last night? Noooo, instead I swatched up a red colorway version of the blue jean fair isle I posted in my last entry. Here’s the chart:

And here’s the swatch:

I include a chart because I get a kick out of seeing the transition from paper chart to yarn swatch. I don’t like this red colorway nearly as much as the blue one. But it might make a nice pair mittens or something.

Linette

4 Comments
  1. August 8, 2003 6:21 pm

    Linette, what are you using for charting software – it looks a lot cleaner than my Stitch Painter

  2. Linette permalink
    August 8, 2003 6:54 pm

    Mama Liz, that’s Corel paint on a base grid that I produced using aranpaint. Nothing fancy, but it works.

  3. Sam permalink
    August 8, 2003 11:42 pm

    Man, oh man – I love them both! I’m drawn to the blue because I spend so much of my life in jeans, but that red is positively vibrant. Just beautiful. 🙂

  4. August 9, 2003 5:23 am

    So, when do we get the pattern and have a knitalong? Huh, huh, huh? ;o)
    I also prefer the blue version but I think both are gorgeous.

Comments are closed.

