Skip to content

Blue Tea

August 16, 2003
by

Madame is in the kitchen concocting mysterious concoctions, so she sent me down the hall to post another little note here. This is my lace in progress, the ‘Faroese Style Shawl’ from the Best of Knitters Shawls & Scarves book – design by Myrna Stahman.

The yarn is the Nandia silk/cashmere yarn that’s been driving me nuts – I think this is a great pattern for it, as it’s stockinette stitch and fairly simple. I’m using my 3.25mm rosewood needles because they have the sharpest points of all my wood needles.

I worked on this a lot yesterday on the plane. It requires much concentration to keep from missing or dropping something. It might not be such great soiree knitting material, since I’ll probably be inclined to run my mouth too much to remember to concentrate!

Jojo has already attempted to chew on the needle. Somehow pets know which are your most valuable/hard to replace items, and make straight for them!

It’s almost soiree time so I’ll stop here. Soon we’ll be marching people up to the computer here and making them blog – probably even the elusive Sam!

3 Comments
  1. Wendy in Houston permalink
    August 16, 2003 8:05 pm

    Can’t wait to hear from everyone. And pictures of all, please. I’m checking back every hour or so, waiting for updates. Wish I was there….

  2. August 16, 2003 11:26 pm

    Hey!! No fair! I wanna see this in *real* life. Looks like anothery going on to my every growing “to do” list.

  3. Marcia permalink
    August 17, 2003 12:51 am

    Caroline, it looks so pretty! It will be worth the pain!

Comments are closed.

