Skip to content

The Gathering

August 16, 2003
by

I have been itching to get a picture of all the swatches en masse, and Sheila, under the auspices of the soiree, turned out to be the ultimate enabler. Here is a picture of all the current swatches and balls of natural dyed yarn, as they are laid out today for us to chat about.

Top to bottom, left to right:

The two balls at the very top: marigold, and failed black walnut

First row: Failed bracken, black walnut, alder cone

Second row: Bracken, foxglove, purple plum tree leaves with lemon ammonia afterbath

Third row: Dandelion with vinegar afterbath, coreopsis with lemon ammonia afterbath, purple plum tree leaves

Time to get back downstairs. I hear a lemon bar, a blueberry bar and a glass of San Pellegrino calling my name…

Ryan

One Comment
  1. Sam permalink
    August 18, 2003 1:29 am

    Ryan, I’ll say it again – these are just gorgeous. I love these colors that you’ve gotten, and you’re going to have to give me a tutorial in how to get those lovely greens. 🙂

Comments are closed.

