Skip to content

Sanquhar Gloves

December 5, 2003
by

I finally had time to make a scan of my Sanquhar Gloves. They were so much fun to knit and I’ve enjoyed wearing them. They are surprisingly warm, too. I changed the pattern a bit by starting the little finger lower to better fit my hand. The glove on the left has the gusset between the little finger and ring finder where I picked up the stitches for the hand. The first glove ( shown on the right) has the gusset on the other side of the ring finger making the middle finger and ring finger gussets come together. The second glove is a better fit. I’m getting ready to start on my Mother’s pair, and hope to get them finished before Christmas. Hers should be perfect.
Judy

9 Comments
  1. December 6, 2003 5:08 am

    Judy, these are so beautifully knit that they nearly bring tears to my eyes! Mine look quite sloppy in comparison. Completely masterful knitting. Congratulations on your new wearable masterpiece!

  2. December 6, 2003 7:42 am

    Judy, they are just perfect– not that I expected anything less! Your mother is going to be so pleased that she gets a pair too. Great knitting!

  3. vanessa permalink
    December 6, 2003 8:51 am

    wow! if only i lived somewhere cold enough to wear gloves 🙂 they are gorgeous!

  4. Linette permalink
    December 6, 2003 1:39 pm

    Breathtaking! Great to see you here, Judy!

  5. December 6, 2003 3:58 pm

    Judy, these are absolutely stunning. I could never imagine even contemplating knitting a second pair. How awesome! Can’t wait to see ’em.

  6. Prudence permalink
    December 7, 2003 11:02 am

    Lovely! I may make my second one someday, all of you young glovers out there have inspired me!

  7. December 7, 2003 11:06 pm

    Judy, your Sanquhar gloves are just beautiful!

  8. December 8, 2003 5:12 pm

    Judy, you are one talented knitter! I can’t even imagine knitting such intricate colorwork. Great job!

  9. Robin permalink
    December 11, 2003 8:13 am

    Wow, I’m very impressed, beautiful knitting on both counts.

Comments are closed.

