Skip to content

Ljod-less

January 22, 2004
by

No picture today because I think Ljod is going to have to be frogged. It’s just too tight, it’s supposed to drape elegantly, not cling. Before I can frog, I have lots of sewing to undo – 7 buttons, 7 buttonholes snugged up with a stitch of sewing thread, grafted and sewn-on neckband, sleeves, seams, 3-needle-BO shoulders… it’s going to be painful. I will probably skein up and wash the yarn and leave it lie in the stash till summer when I can bring myself to knit the same thing over again. I will, because I really want this sweater, but not right away.

On the bright side, Poetry p124 is drying on the wooly board and I’ll post pictures of it tomorrow.

5 Comments
  1. January 22, 2004 6:54 am

    Eeeeeee! I’m so sorry to hear that 😦 Was it a gauge issue or what?

  2. January 22, 2004 6:55 am

    Caroline,
    Don’t frog it. Wrap it in pennyroyal and cedar, put it in a nice safe place and then either gift someody you really care for with it or save it for Emily when she gets older.
    Or (gasp) sell it.

  3. Zeila permalink
    January 22, 2004 8:16 am

    I’m with Liz — save it for Emily, she’ll appreciate it someday.

  4. January 22, 2004 9:16 am

    My jaw literally dropped when I read this entry! I, too, agree with Liz. There are too many other wonderful things out there to knit when the Ljod, in its current form, is guaranteed to be enjoyed by someone some day…

  5. Prudence permalink
    January 22, 2004 11:40 am

    No, no I say! I SHALL have THIS sweater in THIS yarn. Just not THIS winter….

Comments are closed.

