Skip to content

OK, no knitting content today,

March 5, 2004
by

OK, no knitting content today, I’ll get some photos over the weekend. I’m about 10 inches up the back of ‘Sailor’s Rib’ by Nancy Bush from the new Best of Knitters Arans book, I’m half way through the LOTSS edging and waiting for more yarn, and I cast on for Rosarie (Virtual Yarns) last night but didn’t even knit one row.

However, I have this beautiful pen to show you:

It was made by Caroline Morse of Fiber Arts and Fuzzy Creatures, who also has a business called A Twist On Wood (you can get there from her blog). It’s ebony, with titanium fittings, and uses my most favorite pen insides in the world (Parker Jotter ballpoint). All together now: Oooh, Aaah.
Knitting content in a few days, I promise…

It’s been 60 degrees here every day since I finished my herringbone gloves so they are still sitting on my dresser looking gorgeous. Sigh.

One Comment
  1. Aarlene permalink
    March 10, 2004 3:11 pm

    Fabulous pen!

Comments are closed.

