Skip to content

Life After LOTSS

April 4, 2004
by

Yes, it is possible to survive LOTSS and still want to knit. Here’s what’s on.

Rosarie is a few rows into the second chart repeat, but I don’t do well with this spring clock change and I forgot to photograph it… This is the completed back of ‘Sailor’s Rib’ by Nancy Bush from the Best of Knitters Arans and Celtics. The yarn is Galway from stash.

This is a detail of the pattern:

This is my current lace WIP. I don’t want to say what pattern it is because I’m afraid the designer would not want to own up to it as I’m rendering it. Is this too awful??

It’s a very simple and traditional pattern, changed from garter to stockinette and done in a cashmere/merino twist of purple and white. I’m knitting away at it, uncertain that it is going to be attractive, but sure that I’ll love to wear it when it’s done.

It occurred to me that this is my 3rd purple shawl/wrap project. If I’d realized that before I started, I think I might have done something else instead…

2 Comments
  1. Angela permalink
    April 5, 2004 12:16 pm

    I think the Purple thing looks great! Non-traditional, but it will be stunning when finished.
    How do you get some much knitting finished? Hoping for some good tips in a couple of weeks.

  2. April 5, 2004 12:17 pm

    I knit an hour every night. I knit almost every lunch hour. I knit while Emily splashes in the bathtub. I knit at stoplights.

Comments are closed.

