Skip to content

In Which Rosarie Has A Neckband; and We Have Guests

May 15, 2004
by

The neckband, a cute square mitered garter border:

The whole thing, with neckband:

A closeup of the inside of the neckband, showing the cut steek/facing, with crocheted edges like the ones Lisa does (but not exactly like, as I didn’t re-read her directions before I started…):

I’ll do the armbands next, then crochet and open the front steek.

And, the guests, not cute at all:

This is just the first real day of emergence in my neighborhood, so there are hundreds and hundreds more where these came from. Our swingset is already an insect drying-rack. I don’t know why you would want to know more about this, but if you do, there’s lots at the Baltimore Sun’s cicada pages.

Postscript
As an epilogue, I thought I would mention that upon completing this posting, I went downstairs to discover that Emily was about to empty 30 pounds of kitty litter onto the living room floor. It’s amazing what a nearly-3-year-old can accomplish with a plastic Barbie knife!

3 Comments
  1. Linette permalink
    May 15, 2004 1:57 pm

    Rosarie looks great! – I’ve always loved that design. How do you like knitting FI with that Heb 2-ply?

  2. vanessa permalink
    May 16, 2004 1:17 pm

    i wish i could have seen rosarie in person 😦 i love the mitered neckline 🙂
    you can keep the bugs, we have plenty of our own native giant insects in florida.

  3. Sam permalink
    May 18, 2004 5:14 pm

    Caroline, I love the Rosarie, but I’m glad to not be among The Visitors. 😉 The corners on the neck are especially fetching – can’t wait to see this one in person someday!

Comments are closed.

