Skip to content

New Project

June 8, 2004
by

Don’t you just love starting a new project?! As you can see, I’m still obsessed with fair isle. This time, though, I didn’t swatch. Instead, this is what I did:

  • Decided what I was going to make (a vee-neck cardigan)
  • Picked out my yarns (which, along with Yorkshire tweeds, include some prized bits of leftover Rowan DLT and fine chenille).
  • Charted a few motifs just to get me started and to figure out the stitch count (I’m using a multiple of 24 sts – a nice versatile number).
  • Cast on.

The idea is to just get going and decide as I go exactly which yarn goes where. It’s a very nice, constrained color palette, so it should work. At least, I hope it will.

My only dilemma is this: I’ve also put together a blue colorway, and now I can’t decide which to knit first!

Linette

2 Comments
  1. June 9, 2004 8:22 am

    I’m just so impressed with you all who can invent stuff like this. I’d say knit the blue because it’s more different from Marianne…

  2. Susan permalink
    June 30, 2004 10:28 am

    May I have a copy of the “Make this Shawl” pattern?-it’s BEAUTIFUL!

Comments are closed.

