Skip to content

WIP Catch-up

July 16, 2004
by

I’m not in very good spirits (ever hear of the ‘curse of the love sweater’??) but I’ll try to give you some WIP pictures.

This is exactly half of the Siberian Winter center square.

This is a goodly chunk of the left front of the Dale 109 lace cardigan.

This is ‘Penelope’ from the Oat Couture pattern collection – it’s really an adult version of the ‘Victorian T Shirt’ that I’ve made twice for Emily. It’s up to the neckline shaping.

And this is 2 hanks of black merino that I think has spun up to sport weight.

I have 2 hanks, 6.9 ounces, about 400 meters. That leaves me about 9 ounces left to spin. I wonder what it’ll grow up to be.

One Comment
  1. July 19, 2004 8:00 am

    OH MY! Siberian Winter jumped out at me and wants to be finished! That color is heavenly to me. Thanks for sharing your WIP’s. Hope you get the inspiration on a few of them. Happy Monday!

Comments are closed.

