Skip to content

Penelope

July 19, 2004
by

Penelope is done – it took almost 5 hanks of Crystal Palace Country Silk and took from June 23rd until yesterday – it was a quick knit. It is an Oat Couture pattern and it’s clearly an adult take on the ‘Victorian T Shirt’ babies’ design.

I started ‘Kit’ from the new Lavold book today for Emily using green Cotton Fleece, and it’s dyeing my fingers as I knit. So I’ll be backtracking a little on that one while I wait for some cotton dye fixative to come in the mail…

4 Comments
  1. Sam permalink
    July 20, 2004 12:47 pm

    Nice work, Caroline! I can’t believe how fast you got this knit and, as ever, it looks fabulous on you. Great color for you, too. 🙂

  2. July 21, 2004 6:58 pm

    That is very pretty!

  3. July 22, 2004 6:36 am

    Oooooh ! THAT is BEAUTIFUL !!!
    Helen

  4. July 22, 2004 2:20 pm

    Very nice. 🙂

Comments are closed.

