Skip to content

Socking Away

September 8, 2004
by

Ever try to take a picture of the lower half of your legs, from the side? Then I hope you’ll forgive this halfbaked attempt to show you my knee socks in progress. I’ve started knitting from both ends of the ball to really use up every ounce of available yarn before putting on a different color to finish the feet. No one of these pictures is adequate but perhaps all together?

The color is nicer than this picture shows, when I finish them I’ll photograph them in natural light to bring out the colors.

Still edging along Siberian Winter, in an other week or so I should be half done the edging. Sorry so few pictures lately but it feels like nothing is progressing. I’m already thinking ahead to my next shell game: “When the socks are done, I can put the Dale cardigan in the work knitting bag, and then I can start Saga Rose at home…”

3 Comments
  1. September 9, 2004 5:45 am

    Great socks! I don’t know why, but I think knee socks are so luxurious…enjoy!

  2. September 9, 2004 8:48 am

    That picture just makes me want summer to be OVER! Very scrumptious-looking socks, Prudence!

  3. September 14, 2004 7:17 pm

    The socks look great–that yarn’s colorway looks perfect. Can’t wait to see the finished project! 🙂

Comments are closed.

