Skip to content

Someone Else’s Work

September 27, 2004
by

I feel like we at Pink Tea owe you an entry, but I haven’t taken any photos this week. I have rounded the last corner on Siberian’s edging and should have that done in about a week. I’ve done 40 rows on my silk-from-hell faroese shawl, but no pictures. I’ve done one leg and heel on a sock for Emmy but no pictures.

To make up for my laziness, I will draw your attention to June Oshiro’s newly finished wedding lace project. She has been spinning laceweight yarn and knitting this amazing project, and she’s finished with one week to spare before her wedding. Isn’t it awesome? (The entry is dated September 26th, in case you need to scroll down to see it.)

More knitting content here in a few days, promise.

One Comment
  1. Katie permalink
    September 27, 2004 10:42 am

    Wow! thanks for sharing! I am more amazed by the spinning than the knitting.

Comments are closed.

