Skip to content

A new tea party guest

October 19, 2004
by

Hi, all – I’m new here, but not new to knitting nor to blogging. I hope you don’t mind if I bring along Little E, my now-6-month-old daughter and frequent knitting muse.

I’ve been knitting this for months – I am hoping to finish this baby-sized Fana in Baby Ull in time for Christmas pictures. Or at least before she outgrows it! The body is knit and ready to be steeked.

I just started a sleeve this weekend. Wish me luck!

5 Comments
  1. Katie permalink
    October 19, 2004 11:11 am

    Welcome to the tea party! It will be great to have another voice here. Beautiful little sweater for your baby, too.

  2. October 19, 2004 6:29 pm

    Hi! Can’t wait to see Baby E in her flashy new outfit!

  3. vanessa permalink
    October 20, 2004 5:26 am

    luck šŸ™‚

  4. October 21, 2004 2:58 pm

    The fana sweater is beautiful. It will look very festive for the holidays. Very fun!

  5. sweatergirl permalink
    October 24, 2004 2:53 pm

    Thanks, all! And thanks for the welcome. Is it possible to have Second Sleeve Syndrome on the first sleeve? Oh well.

Comments are closed.

