Skip to content

In hibernation

November 11, 2004
by

I spent two and a half weeks making one and a half sweaters.

Very cozy. The big one – for me – is only 100 stitches around. Scary, I know, but very satisfying for a time-strapped knitter. I’ve even worn it twice. The small one is for the small one – it’s the “Funky Five Hour Baby Sweater”. Seventy-six stitches around, but a lot fewer rows.

I feel like knitting with big chunky yarn is cheating, but the quick fix can’t be beat at times.

3 Comments
  1. November 12, 2004 5:52 am

    Lovely duo there for you and the Little E. I am sure you will make a fetching pair in them. Don’t sweat the small stuff, um, I mean the big gauge!! Knitting is knitting no matter the materials.

  2. November 12, 2004 10:07 am

    Cuddly! You’re lucky to live somewhere that the temperature is cold enough to wear big sweaters. I need to move…

  3. sweatergirl permalink
    November 13, 2004 6:11 pm

    The big gauge is a nice complement to the Baby Ull! And, Caroline, come January/February, I’ll be really ready for a house swap – I’ll likely be sick of the snow by then…

Comments are closed.

