Skip to content

April accomplishment

May 4, 2005
by

I finished one thing in April (April 30, but still April!):

Here’s a detail shot:

This was made from hand-dyed, handspun silk and merino (one ply each) and a pattern from Winter 04 Interweave Knits. For my first niece!

Happy to have this done while it still fits; now back to my daughter’s 1-yr-bday sweater, only mmmmmm weeks late (hey, she’s one, what will she care?).

8 Comments leave one →
  1. sam permalink
    May 4, 2005 6:11 pm

    Oh, that’s just lovely! Beautiful color, and I love that texture pattern. 🙂

  2. May 4, 2005 6:23 pm

    Wow – I hope I can get as good at sweater making as you! I’m working on my first one right now, and it’s just plain old stockinette… I can’t wait to add the felted mohair embellishments though. Your sweaters are gorgeous!

  3. May 4, 2005 8:01 pm

    She won’t care at all, she’ll be too excited to be wearing it!

  4. May 5, 2005 4:44 am

    Hey SG nice to see you! That is beautiful. It’ll be very comfy for a baby.

  5. May 5, 2005 4:46 am

    THAT is absolutely lovely. I’m so glad you photograph your masterpieces — inspiring.
    Helen

  6. Jen permalink
    May 5, 2005 6:14 am

    Beautiful, simply beautiful. I just love little jackets for babies.

  7. May 7, 2005 5:18 am

    Wow, That is beautiful!!!

  8. sweatergirl permalink
    May 9, 2005 6:32 pm

    Aww shucks, guys! Thanks for the kind words! You’ve inspired me to work even more quickly on the girly gansey so I can have another FO to show off!

Leave a Reply

