Skip to content

Further distracted

August 29, 2005
by

In between keeping up with the cats I managed to finish the body of Arches.

I did the first sleeve cap last night but the instructions for the short row shaping in combination with the underarm gusset are confusing and I think I need to rip it out and do it again.

Meanwhile the temptation to start Something New increased on Saturday with the arrival of some of Lisa’s Sock! yarn.

This is Pacific and Mardi Gras. Yummy colors! Can’t wait to get started!

The cats were released from their room yesterday, whereupon they went nextdoor and got underneath Emily’s bed where they remained for 6 hours. Bridget slept through Toby’s tour of the house and didn’t wake up till they were safe under the bed. She figured out they were under there, hunkered down in the doorway and watched them for awhile, then got bored and went to my bed and went to sleep. I would have left them there except I didn’t want any theatrics to begin under Emily’s bed while she was sleeping, so I hauled them out when she went to bed and stuffed them back in their office. Maybe I will let them out tonight but keep Emily’s door closed so they will set themselves up someplace else I’m better able to leave them. Stay tuned.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    August 29, 2005 1:24 pm

    Just saw the cat entries! Toby looks EXACTLY like our beloved Pushkin. I love grey cats. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

