Skip to content

Fly-by

October 23, 2006
by

[10/27: reposted after a system restore to fix a glitch on the server. If you commented: sorry!! comment again!]

My entries will be a bit thin between now and the election. Here is what is going on.

I started the Jaywalker socks in Emerald City Sock! I was concerned about the leg width, given there are so many stitches cast on, but everyone reassured me they DO pull in THAT much, so I went ahead. After awhile I decided to decrease partway down the leg, because they would have been floppy around my ankles otherwise. I skipped the increases on one of the increase/decrease rounds. It seems like they will fit me well this way.

I finished the body of Venus and started a sleeve. This doesn’t look like much in photos, it will need to be blocked and worn to show itself off properly. I think it will be a very useful sweater. The sleeves are only 3/4 length so I hope they will not be too terribly long a slog.

I decided to be autumnal and spin some darksheep bluefaced leicester I bought from Copper Moose’s eBay shop a year or two ago. It spins beautifully.

I have 2 pounds and am thinking of a long cabled cardigan, not unlike Mendocino which I wear constantly.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2006 7:33 pm

    I really like the Jaywalkers in Emerald City and Venus will be sooooo nice when you finish her.

  2. November 3, 2006 10:47 am

    That Emerald City sock is so gorgeous it makes my toes curl! Ye gads, I’ve got to buy me some.

Leave a Reply

