Skip to content

No E

August 6, 2007
by

There won’t be many words in this entry, because I am having trouble typing the most common letter in the language.

I finished a skein of my purple and silver wool and alpaca. I’m still not sure I like it. Of course, Daphne is quite happy with it.

One second after I took the picture, she opened her little mouth to pick it up and take it away.
I almost have a second bobbin spun. I hate to not finish it, but what to do with it then?? We’ll see. It probably would felt well.

I’m plowing ahead on the afghan. It won’t be as big as the one in the magazine but it will be nice anyway.

And I’m nearly done with the first section of Bee Fields. About 8 more rows till I get to do the next thing, whatever it is.

And I finished my pink Hourglass socks but it has been too humid to put them on and photograph them. Maybe next week.

I am having fun at Ravelry. I put up one or two of my old projects every couple of days (except I haven’t started on all my socks yet), and a few of my photos have been tapped for the pattern index because I have been the first person to put the design up. People particularly seemed to like the Cats sweater (from Norsk Strikkedesign) that I made for Emily in the fall of 2005. It’s fun to get a whole second round of compliments!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2007 9:49 am

    Ow! What happened to your finger?!

  2. August 6, 2007 5:38 pm

    Your poor finger! I hope it mends quickly, and I’m glad it’s not interfering too badly with your knitting.
    The afghan looks so nice. It seems like it will be fairly large.
    Daphne sure is a cute little wool thief.

  3. August 7, 2007 1:34 am

    Ouch! Looks like your doing surprisingly well knitting. I think Daphne wants you to maker her a wool/alpaca cat bed…
    The afghan and bee shawl are looking great!

  4. Jan permalink
    August 7, 2007 11:39 am

    Owie! I hope your e-finger heals soon. Deespite it your knitting is beautiful. Your lace is always so pretty and lacy, even on the needles. The afghan is an eyestopper with the bold stitch pattern; the color is perfect for all year ’round.
    I vote for a royal purple kitty cushion/bed (for royalty, she would probably say).

  5. Linda permalink
    August 7, 2007 4:13 pm

    I can think of a lot of uses for that lovely purple yarn. It looks very soft and cuddly. Sorry about your finger but I am so glad to see that you can still knit.

  6. Sam permalink
    August 8, 2007 11:35 am

    Hey, what the heck happened to the finger?! Everything looks marvelous, of course. Love the afghan and kitty cuteness. 🙂

  7. August 9, 2007 9:44 am

    Oh no, your poor finger! What happened to put you on the injured list? Good thing it wasn’t one of your primary knitting fingers.
    (With both of your hands busy, which one took the photo? Is Emily the photo assistant?)
    The bee fields and afghan are lovely!
    So where does the cat take your yarn? Is she hiding it away like a kitten? Too funny.

  8. August 12, 2007 10:04 pm

    your poor finger. i hope it heals quickly. bee fields looks lovely.

Leave a Reply

