Skip to content

Look, kittens!

September 10, 2007
by

I don’t have a lot of knitting to show this weekend. Things aren’t looking very different from last week. The afghan should be done by next weekend and there will be absolutely no way to block it without cat intervention. Here’s the latest sock progress:

This is one that seems to go on and on and on. The second sock is going to be tough.

I am nearly to the edging on Bee Fields – I have done 4 of 6 repeats of the butterfly border. Here is the whole thing.

You can see the bees and hives at the top, then the swarm in the middle, and the bees in fields border at the bottom. Here are 4 butterfly motifs stacked on top of one another.


I am really closing in on the end of this one, there are two more repeats of the bees and butterflies border and then 13 rows or so of edging. It’s probably two more weeks of knitting.

I finished spinning my grey and purple wool/alpaca but haven’t plyed it yet. Next week I should have the whole stack of skeins ready to photo and hopefully unload as I still am not in love with it…

To distract you from the lack of knitting and spinning here are some cute snoozing cats.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2007 6:15 pm

    Wow, how does the gray cat balance on the windowsill like that? I have been contemplating becoming a dog in my next life, but now I may consider a cat.

  2. September 10, 2007 7:50 pm

    Awww, such sweet kitties! Those first so are so flat – mine are about the same size and shape as a 20 lb bag of kibble.

  3. September 11, 2007 5:13 pm

    Your sock looks lovely, even if it’s taking you forever. Bee fields is beautiful — congrats on being so far along.
    Kitties! Hooray! Now… what was it you were you talking about?

  4. September 12, 2007 7:42 am

    Your bee fields shawl is really pretty! I’m waiting for my kit to come in the mail, can’t wait to get started!
    I love your kitties! Wish I could relax like that 🙂

  5. September 14, 2007 7:04 pm

    Bee Fields is going to be spectacular in red. I can’t wait to see it all done. I really like the Widdershins socks – those are going on my To Do list.
    Sleeping kitty shots are great. They make me mellow. Maybe it’s nap time for me too.

  6. September 22, 2007 4:59 pm

    That shawl is stunning. I love it.

  7. September 27, 2007 5:31 pm

    You do such beautiful work! I love the Bee Fields, I wish that I had the time and patience that it takes to make such an amazingly beautiful piece!!
    I am enamored….and I am looking forward to seeing you and Em in Baltimore ;)…glee!!
    Your kitties are beauties too!! Wish they could meet up with Autumn and have a romp!

Leave a Reply

