Skip to content

Sleeves. Sleeves. Sleeves.

November 24, 2008
by

No pictures this week. Our project for the weekend was building a shelter for a feral cat out of Rubbermaid totes, like the one here. It worked – when I opened the back door this morning to put a scoop of food in her bowl, the cat popped out of the box and retreated to the foot of the steps, so she’s using it. It’s an improvement over trying to keep warm by curling up in a chair.
Emmy’s hoodie is ready for sleeves. My Taconic pullover is ready for sleeves. So it’s going to be all sleeves all the time for the next couple of weeks. I have the feeling I’ve done this to myself before.
The Dolomite socks used one skein of Smooshy and I had plenty left to put into the leftovers pile. Oddly, the first time I wore them, I made a hole in the toe that required darning. I hope that isn’t a sign of things to come.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2008 3:43 pm

    If I were a feral cat, I’d pick your house to hang around too. What a sweet and kind thing to do for a homeless cat.
    I hope you’re not stuck on sleeve island for too long.

  2. November 24, 2008 3:54 pm

    Awww I’m so glad she’s using it! I’ve seen the feral I feed poke her head in the shelter, but she hasn’t gone inside as far as I can tell. I hope she’ll catch on…maybe if I put the food IN there while she’s watching? Hmm.
    And eee – all sleeves all the time for the short term? Maybe it’s not so bad…you’re on the final legs of what sound like some pretty groovy items. I can’t wait to see them. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

