Skip to content

Which Buttons??

June 7, 2009
by

Shell (left) blue sparkly (top), green and red (right), or none of the above?? Which ones for Isobel? I won’t let on what my current answer is…I want input! Please leave a comment with your opinion.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2009 9:15 pm

    I personally like the bottom right button because it has some other colors in in and will brighten the garment. If that isn’t what you are going for and want to blend, I would go with the top button, the one on the left bottom is out! That is of course, all my opinion!! 🙂

  2. Katie K permalink
    June 7, 2009 9:24 pm

    Those are all lovely buttons, but I would prefer buttons that contrast and stand out a bit. I see that AS used silver buttons, for example, but something with color could also work.

  3. Lynn in Tucson permalink
    June 7, 2009 11:33 pm

    Of the above, I think the green & red holds its own the best against the texture and color of the sweater. The blue sparkly would be my next choice, depending on the look you’re going for, and I think the shell looks too insubstantial.
    Can’t wait to see what you choose!

  4. Irene permalink
    June 7, 2009 11:40 pm

    They’re all beautiful buttons, but I think the shell one seems too simple and the sparkly blue one would just fade into the blue of the garment…so my vote is for the more colorful button on the bottom right of the picture.

  5. June 8, 2009 2:29 am

    I like the ones at the bottom right – the colours stand out really nicely…

  6. June 8, 2009 6:23 am

    Green and Red

  7. June 8, 2009 8:44 am

    Sparkly! I love the blue sparkly one in the middle. It seems best to me! Can’t wait to see this on you!

  8. June 8, 2009 10:28 am

    I luv the sparkly blue bottom shown at the top!

  9. Angela permalink
    June 8, 2009 10:37 am

    The magpie in me says Sparkly 😀

  10. June 8, 2009 11:47 am

    I love the top ones. 🙂

  11. June 8, 2009 6:18 pm

    I like both of the blue ones, top sparkly the best but not by a very wide margin. Don’t care for the shell buttons.

  12. Phyll in Central Florida permalink
    June 8, 2009 8:29 pm

    I think the green & red button would look great. I love shell buttons but think you need something with a little more heft to it for this. The sparkly blue is also nice but I think it would get a little lost in the color & texture of the sweater.

  13. Karen permalink
    June 8, 2009 9:40 pm

    I’m all about the blue sparkly one. It is beautiful but subtle, and yet — sparkly! What could be better?

  14. Mel permalink
    June 8, 2009 10:39 pm

    Oooh, oooh, the blue sparkly (top) one please! It practically yelled “pick me!”.

  15. Sam permalink
    June 9, 2009 2:37 am

    I’m all about the sparkly. 🙂

  16. June 9, 2009 12:46 pm

    The green and red one looks lovely.

  17. June 9, 2009 2:42 pm

    bottom right – green and red, I think your descritpion said. Beautiful.

  18. linda permalink
    June 10, 2009 7:58 pm

    If it is not too late to vote, I vote bottom right.

  19. Jan permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:42 pm

    Top blue sparkly. It reflects the pebbly moss stitch..button and fabric hand in hand.

Leave a Reply

